Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bob Francy III

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bob Francy III

5 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ryan Elam

Ryan Elam

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Bob Francy for over 20 years now, and not a single time have I ever had an encounter with them that wasn't only positive and competent, but left a smile on my face. Not something you typically say about insurance, but this is not a typical insurance agency!"
Profile photo of shahryari1

shahryari1

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I currently have two houses as well as my car insured with State Farm. The only reason we have stayed loyal to the company is thanks to Mr. Ryan Beltran who is a very patient, polite, and personable gentleman that we or anyone would be lucky to work with. Ryan takes care of us like family and puts in so much time and effort to give everyone the best service possible. Thank you Ryan Beltran!!!"
Profile photo of Linda Ballard

Linda Ballard

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy has taken care of our Insurance needs for over 30 years and he is terrific!"
Profile photo of Ross Layne

Ross Layne

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy is by far the best Insurance agent I have ever had....and I'm a middle aged guy who has had many many policies through many agent. I have no affiliation with Bob outside being his client. And he did not ask me to write this nor am I profiting from it in any way. I literally do not know how Bob's service could be any better. His follow through is exceptional. He always does exactly what he says he's going to do and FREQUENTLY more than he promised. I have had a few very complicated claims which he has personally handled (when he could have certainly let his staff handle them). He even personally flied a claim for me from a complicated email I sent him with multiple files (pictures, receipts, etc.). He called me without prompting on SEVERAL occasions just to check in or provide status. What I like the most about him is you never feel like he is nickel and diming you. You feel like his primary goal is providing you the best service he possibly can rather than trying to save Farmers as much money as he can. The discount insurance companies are fine until you actually file a claim. Then you see why they are supposedly (even though I think I get a GREAT value from Bob) discounted. They will fight you at every turn trying to minimize their payout. And when they do, they will take ten times longer than Bob. His entire Staff (and I've probably talked to at least 6 of them) are amazing too. Always very knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. Before Bob became my agent, I would have never thought I you would ever catch me writing a Google review for an insurance agent. This is my first time and I should have done it long ago. Whenever State Farm signs on a new agent they should just tell them to do exactly what Bob does."
Profile photo of John Davy

John Davy

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I think Bob is the friendliest insurance agent in Poway!"
Profile photo of Marcella Cruz

Marcella Cruz

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm insurance for over 15 years. Bob is the best!"
Profile photo of Gloria Strickland

Gloria Strickland

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Poway's number 1 State Farm agent!"
Profile photo of Shahin Mahanta

Shahin Mahanta

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff."
Profile photo of Stacy Greene

Stacy Greene

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had several questions about our home insurance and how State Farm could help. Bob and his team were amazing. We highly recommend State Farm and Bob."
Profile photo of Adela F. Rodriguez

Adela F. Rodriguez

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best State Farm Agent in Poway! Thanks Bob!"
Profile photo of Rob R

Rob R

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Ryan Beltran in Bob Francy’s office. Ryan was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable while providing me car insurance quotes. He went above and beyond to make sure I understood all areas of the quotes. Without hesitation, I would recommend calling State Farm and asking for Ryan. I know you’ll be satisfied and will likely come away saving money. Beth Robles"
Profile photo of Zack Nootens

Zack Nootens

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guys to work with."
Profile photo of Domonique Kinney

Domonique Kinney

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I found this insurance agency when I was purchasing a new house and had trouble getting insurance that was affordable with great coverage. Ryan was professional, knowledgeable, and responsive, I ended up moving all my insurances with him. Over a year later, my needs have changed and he once again was able to help me. And Adriana at the office is awesome too. Great team!!! I would highly recommend this agency, and I've already have."
Profile photo of Gary Gertz

Gary Gertz

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service by the staff at Bob Francy’s office is outstanding. Ryan Moore and Morgan Phillips recently assisted in reevaluating my auto insurance converage and suggesting ways to reduce my premium. Great place to do business."
Profile photo of Michele Lopes

Michele Lopes

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy and his team have taken care of our family’s insurance needs for over 20 years. The care and support that he and his team provide is exemplary and truly sets a standard that is rarely seen. They are consistently available to answer questions and have unfailingly provided information and resolutions to us directly."
Profile photo of Jeff Ernst

Jeff Ernst

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with the same agency for many years and just applied for insurance for our new home. They gave us a great rate and were extremely professional and responsive the whole time. Everyone at this agency is very friendly and makes it really easy to apply for and make changes to insurance."
Profile photo of Trey

Trey

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with the same State Farm agent for years. Unfortunately he passed away and the agent that took over was horrible. I pulled my service and sent it over to Bob Francy’s team. Since then things have been smooth and the customer service great. (Shout out to Ryan!) When you are shopping insurance, you are shopping relationship as well. I trust these guys to take care of anyone’s insurance needs. I just relocated out of state, so I’m sorry to have to leave after the last couple years of great service. Thanks for everything! If you’re in the market, give them a call."
Profile photo of Deanna Hurst

Deanna Hurst

April 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough wonderful things about this State Farm office! My husband and I have had our car insurance policies as well as a homeowner policy for close to 30 years. Whether it was just a general question or dealing with a claim, you can trust that you are in excellent hands! They will always do their best to find ways to help you save on premiums, they are super friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. No matter who you speak to, you will get the same outstanding service. A special thank you to Morgan, who just recently went above and beyond the call of duty while helping us as we moved out of California. I was sad that we could not keep Bob Francy III's office as our agent. They felt more like friends and family than an insurance agent. You don't need to look further, I guarantee that that you will be more than happy with choosing this office."
Profile photo of Hugh

Hugh

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency for State Farm insurance. Bob and his team are always responsive and accurate in their work. They look out for making sure the insurance matches the need and the customer does not overpay."
Profile photo of Kim Gonzalez

Kim Gonzalez

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy's office is great! My parents have been with his office and I've been with them since I started driving. Now my boys are with them too! The office is helpful and there for us with all are needs, he's like a part of the family! I feel safe and secure for myself and my family with Bob handling all of our insurance needs and more!"
Profile photo of Cecilia Fernandez

Cecilia Fernandez

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy State Farm is the absolute best in the business! He and his wonderful team have the most amazing attitude towards their work as well as their clients; I have never had anything less than superb service. Ryan is my go-to guy; he is always available when I need help and makes me feel like I am the number one priority, as he goes above and beyond to ensure my family and I are taken care of. Thanks so much guys!"
Profile photo of Tazio Galardi

Tazio Galardi

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"One of their associates, Ryan Beltran, is exceptional and easy to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable and well versed in his field of work. By far the best customer service I have come across when it comes to finding affordable insurance policies."
Profile photo of C W

C W

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff here is always polite and professional. Ryan was able to guide me in finding the right life insurance plan for myself at the right value, and was patient and prompt in answering all of my questions. You definitely feel taken care of with this agency."
Profile photo of Colton Muotka

Colton Muotka

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Bob Francy’s State Farm is exactly what I’ve always wanted in terms of service and reliability. Every single interaction I’ve had with them has been convenient, timely, and reasonable. One employee named Ryan Beltran helped me immensely with my most recent policy. His honesty and professionalism was impressive!"
Profile photo of Bernard Schmitz

Bernard Schmitz

March 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good and responsive service. Irecommend them for all your insurance needs."